Derbyshire v Somerset
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 2nd July 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, BJ Meyer

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebuckrun out1     
SJ Cooklbw b Mortensen10     
CJ Tavarélbw b Mortensen11     
JG Wyattb Base24     
RJ Hardenb Base10     
*VJ Marksrun out40     
+ND Burnsnot out38     
AN Jonesnot out4     
MW Clealdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-25, 3-32, 4-61, 5-82, 6-142
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen8   3112--24.001.38
Newman8   1450---5.62
Holding8   0260---3.25
Base8   0282--24.003.50
Warner8   0370---4.62

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Wyatt b Roebuck49     
PD Bowlerrun out64     
JE Morrislbw b Roebuck7     
R Sharmac Wyatt b Roebuck15     
CJ Adamsrun out0     
MA Holdingnot out18     
+BJM Mahernot out0     
AE Warnerdid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 38.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-123, 3-137, 4-137, 5-143
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster5   0200---4.00
Trump8   0190---2.38
Cleal5   0240---4.80
Marks8   0320---4.00
Roebuck6   0233--12.003.83

--> VJ Marks passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> PD Bowler equalled his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> PD Bowler passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> CJ Adams made his debut in ListA matches
--> MA Holding passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> PM Roebuck achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 2-4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive