Northamptonshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueBaker Perkins Sports Ground, Peterborough on 13th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 37 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresV Hulme, JM Mullaney

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA Stanleyc Adams b Lerigo144 160135  
AL Penberthyb Lerigo0 4--  
+WM Noonc Lewis b Such51 863-  
RJ Warrenb Tennant46 873-  
SJE Brownnot out38 2913  
AR Robertsnot out8 10--  
JW Govandid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
A Howorthdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
CA Newtondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Penberthy), 2-118 (Noon), 3-234 (Stanley), 4-268 (Warren)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant11   17711-
Lerigo11   1682-4
Thursfield6   0280--
Gidley10   0520--
Such11   0341--
Benson6   03201-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonrun out10 122-  
NJ Adamsc Noon b Walker5 201-  
CC Lewisrun out50 5133  
BF Smithrun out67 10052  
A Roseberryrun out6 14--  
+PA Nixonb Brown77 12351  
MI Gidleyc Roberts b Penberthy1 16--  
MJ Thursfieldb Brown19 372-  
L Tennantb Brown12 28--  
PM Suchnot out4 7--  
SD Lerigoc Govan b Walker1 4--  
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 54 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Benson), 2-24 (Adams), 3-78 (Lewis), 4-100 (Roseberry), 5-171 (Smith), 6-190 (Gidley), 7-221 (Thursfield), 8-253 (Nixon), 9-256 (Tennant), 10-259 (Lerigo)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker11   1422--
Newton5   036011
Brown10   13631-
Govan11   1400--
Howorth3   1200--
Roberts3   0240--
Penberthy11   05711-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive