Yorkshire v Warwickshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 21st May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 5 wickets
PointsYorkshire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresSB Hassan, B Leadbeater

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TA Lloydrun out9      
RG Twosec Sidebottom b Jarvis1      
AI Kallicharranc Jarvis b Sidebottom104      
PA Smithc and b Carrick26      
DA Thornec Robinson b Byas8      
DA Reevelbw b Hartley15      
NMK Smithb Jarvis5      
GC Smallnot out8      
+KJ Pipernot out5      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-25, 3-99, 4-121, 5-164, 6-178, 7-178
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1432--   24.005.38
Pickles7   0220--   -3.14
Sidebottom8   0381--   48.004.75
Carrick8   2281--   48.003.50
Hartley6   0331--   36.005.50
Byas3   0201--   18.006.67

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RJ Blakeynot out94      
AA Metcalfeb Munton0      
K Sharpb PA Smith16      
D Byaslbw b Small12      
PE Robinsonc Small b Twose24      
+DL Bairstowrun out21      
SN Hartleynot out5      
*P Carrickdid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
CS Picklesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)20
Total(5 wickets, 39 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-77, 4-113, 5-172
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donald8   1260--   -3.25
Munton7   0321--   42.004.57
PA Smith4   0211--   24.005.25
Small8   1241--   48.003.00
NMK Smith8   0460--   -5.75
Twose4   0251--   24.006.25

--> KJ Piper made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Blakey passed his previous highest score of 61 in ListA matches
--> RJ Blakey passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 75
--> RG Twose made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive