Combined Universities v Middlesex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group B)
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 9th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCombined Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 8 wickets
PointsCombined Universities 0; Middlesex 2
UmpiresJC Balderstone, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchMW Gatting

Combined Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Butcher b Williams16     
+MP Speightb Fraser20     
*MA Athertonc Downton b Emburey66     
N Hussainc Downton b Hughes4     
JI Longleyb Fraser0     
JCM Atkinsonc and b Carr16     
MA Crawleyc Carr b Emburey16     
A Dalec Cowans b Emburey15     
CM Tolleyc Cowans b Hughes22     
AR Hansfordnot out8     
J Boilingnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-55, 4-56, 5-88, 6-123, 7-156, 8-163, 9-188
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans9   1360---4.00
Williams9   2331--54.003.67
Hughes8   1362--24.004.50
Fraser11   3262--33.002.36
Carr7   1171--42.002.43
Emburey11   1393--22.003.55

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Carrc Speight b Dale26     
MW Gattingnot out123     
*RO Butcherlbw b Tolley15     
MR Ramprakashnot out24     
+PR Downtondid not bat      
JF Sykesdid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 53.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-145
Combined Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hansford11   3260---2.36
Tolley11   2221--66.002.00
Dale11   2281--66.002.55
Crawley8   0370---4.62
Atherton4   0230---5.75

--> MA Atherton passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> MA Crawley passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive