Western Province v Orange Free State
Benson and Hedges Series 1988/89 (Final)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 22nd March 1989 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOrange Free State won by 61 runs
UmpiresSB Lambson, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchAA Donald

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WJ Cronjec Nolte b Simons73     
GC Victorc Kirsten b Simons0     
AA Metcalfec Nolte b Kuiper71     
+P Mooreslbw b Nolte16     
LJ Wilkinsonc Seeff b Nolte9     
BT Playerb Kuiper19     
*JJ Strydomc Bleekers b Kuiper1     
CJ van Heerdenrun out18     
CJPG van Zylnot out1     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-118, 3-143, 4-163, 5-178, 6-179, 7-196, 8-213 (45 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simons9   1402--27.004.44
Nolte9   0452--27.005.00
Jefferies9   0480---5.33
Rundle9   1370---4.11
Kuiper9   2413--18.004.56

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJE Hardylbw b Donald1     
L Seeffc Metcalfe b van Zyl1     
PN Kirstenb van Heerden72     
DJ Cullinanc van Zyl b Donald0     
*AP Kuiperc Moores b van Zyl5     
JB Comminsc van Heerden b Donald0     
+LF Bleekersb Parsons17     
EO Simonsrun out17     
DB Rundlec Moores b Donald1     
ST Jefferiesc Metcalfe b van Heerden14     
JE Noltenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-4, 4-18, 5-19, 6-58, 7-107, 8-109, 9-149, 10-152 (39.4 ov)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald7   3184--10.502.57
van Zyl7   2242--21.003.43
Parsons9   2321--54.003.56
Player9   0230---2.56
van Heerden2.40202--8.007.50
Wilkinson5   0260---5.20

--> WJ Cronje passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 67
--> PN Kirsten passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 58
--> LF Bleekers passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches

Super-Striker: Batting:- A.P.Kuiper
Super-Striker: Bowling:-R.J.McCurdy





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive