Worthing Third XI v Brighton and Hove Third XI
West Sussex Invitation Cricket League Division Three 2012
VenueThe Manor Sports Ground, Worthing on 4th August 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBrighton and Hove Third XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Worthing Third XI)
PointsWorthing Third XI 18 (Batting 10, Bowling 4); Brighton and Hove Third XI 5 (Batting 5)
Umpires[unknown], R Harris
ScorerR Piper

Worthing Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+L Crathernc Nichols b Statham3549 61 
*K Punterb Statham59111 101 
T Chambersb Finlay2248 3- 
D McAdam-Freudnot out4939 6- 
J Cottrellrun out (Statham)4448 5- 
D Leadernot out11 -- 
S Kalradid not bat      
L Hintondid not bat      
M Hintondid not bat      
J Westlakedid not bat      
J Stuartdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 nb, 23 w)31
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Crathern), 2-123 (Chambers), 3-135 (Punter), 4-235 (Cottrell)
Brighton and Hove Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giltrap11   245072
Lees6   1240-1
Finlay14   35911-
Statham15   07925-
Bavin3   02905-

Brighton and Hove Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Francisb Cottrell3442 6- 
D Marksb Cottrell100115 121 
T Markslbw b Cottrell01 -- 
J Giltrapb Cottrell720 1- 
M Frosdickc Crathern b Leader14 -- 
+I Parkerc Crathern b Westlake2851 4- 
L Nicholsc and b Punter02 -- 
J Finlayc Leader b Westlake510 -- 
C Leesrun out (Punter)25 -- 
J Bavinnot out1518 3- 
*A Stathamnot out01 -- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 22 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Francis), 2-47 (T Marks), 3-64 (Giltrap), 4-75 (Frosdick), 5-147 (Parker), 6-156 (Nichols), 7-169 (Finlay), 8-180 (Lees), 9-214 (D Marks)
Worthing Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Punter10   24511-
Stuart5   0310--
Cottrell11   15846-
Leader10   03211-
Kalra5   1250--
Westlake4   02324-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 49 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 94 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive