Glamorgan v Surrey
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueEugene Cross Park, Ebbw Vale on 7th August 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, DO Oslear

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc Ward b Bullen12     
*H Morrisc Bullen b Medlycott51     
AR Butcherc Ward b Bullen27     
GC Holmesc Bicknell b Feltham33     
RJ Shastrib Greig18     
RC Ontongc Sadiq b Feltham35     
JG Thomasc Ward b Greig2     
+CP Metsonnot out10     
J Derricknot out0     
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-91, 3-99, 4-146, 5-148, 6-158, 7-196
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Peters5   0200---4.00
Greig8   0442--24.005.50
Thorpe4   1250---6.25
Bullen8   0262--24.003.25
Medlycott8   0431--48.005.38
Feltham7   0362--21.005.14

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AJ Stewartb Ontong34     
PD Atkinslbw b Barwick2     
DM Wardc Metson b Thomas1     
ZA Sadiqlbw b Watkin20     
DJ Bicknellb Holmes31     
*IA Greigc Barwick b Watkin9     
GP Thorpest Metson b Derrick15     
KT Medlycottc Shastri b Thomas34     
MA Felthamb Thomas19     
CK Bullenb Thomas1     
NH Petersnot out4     
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-12, 3-55, 4-69, 5-100, 6-116, 7-151, 8-184, 9-184, 10-189 (39.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barwick7   2181--42.002.57
Shastri2   0140---7.00
Watkin8   0282--24.003.50
Ontong8   1291--48.003.62
Holmes5   0301--30.006.00
Derrick3   0251--18.008.33

--> H Morris passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43
--> DJ Bicknell passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> GP Thorpe made his debut in ListA matches
--> KT Medlycott passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive