Somerset v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 24th July 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 9 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, JH Harris

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
M Newellc Burns b Foster8      
*RT Robinsonc Burns b Foster4      
P Johnsonc Dredge b Foster3      
DW Randallc Burns b Mallender68      
DJR Martindalelbw b Marks39      
FD Stephensonc Bartlett b Rose14      
KP Evanslbw b Rose0      
+CW Scottc Marks b Mallender9      
KE Cooperrun out1      
K Saxelbynot out2      
DJ Millnsnot out0      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-13, 3-20, 4-119, 5-145, 6-146, 7-147, 8-148, 9-158
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Foster8   0283--   16.003.50
Dredge8   1140--   -1.75
Rose8   1212--   24.002.62
Mallender8   0412--   24.005.12
Marks6   0291--   36.004.83
Palmer2   0190--   -9.50

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Rosenot out93      
*PM Roebuckb Millns35      
RJ Bartlettnot out27      
SR Waughdid not bat      
JCM Atkinsondid not bat      
VJ Marksdid not bat      
GV Palmerdid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
DJ Fosterdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(1 wicket, 30.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Roebuck)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stephenson6   1310--   -5.17
Cooper6   0190--   -3.17
Saxelby7   0390--   -5.57
Millns6   0371--   36.006.17
Evans5.30300--   -5.45

--> DJR Martindale passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> GD Rose passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> DJ Foster achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 1-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive