Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1988 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th, 7th July 1988 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 73 runs
UmpiresDO Oslear, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Leicestershire 46/1 (Briers 12*, Willey 1*)
Man of the MatchKM Curran

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldrun out11     
AJ Wrightb Agnew9     
PW Romainesc Whitticase b Lewis20     
CWJ Atheyb Ferris62     
P Bainbridgeb Lewis89     
KM Currannot out58     
MW Alleynenot out2     
+RC Russelldid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-41, 3-64, 4-176, 5-257
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew12   2371--72.003.08
Ferris12   2621--72.005.17
DeFreitas12   0370---3.08
Lewis12   1542--36.004.50
Willey12   0680---5.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersc Graveney b Bainbridge16     
RA Cobbrun out28     
P Willeyc and b Lawrence7     
*DI Gowerc Athey b Graveney28     
JJ Whitakerc Alderman b Curran0     
L Potterc Romaines b Alderman22     
PAJ DeFreitasc Russell b Curran11     
CC Lewisc Russell b Curran53     
+P Whitticasec Graveney b Alderman23     
GJF Ferrisnot out1     
JP Agnewabsent hurt
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-50, 3-66, 4-72, 5-92, 6-108, 7-137, 8-193, 9-200 (47.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence7   0241--42.003.43
Bainbridge12   3191--72.001.58
Alleyne6   1370---6.17
Curran7   1313--14.004.43
Graveney5   0361--30.007.20

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RA Cobb made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KM Curran passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> CC Lewis passed his previous highest score of 40 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive