Sussex v Derbyshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1988 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 22nd June 1988 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresPJ Eele, RA White
Man of the MatchMA Holding

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RI Alikhanc Sharma b Holding9     
DK Standingc Roberts b Holding4     
*PWG Parkerc Maher b Holding0     
Imran Khanc Barnett b Holding0     
CM Wellsc Maher b Holding0     
AP Wellsc Roberts b Holding0     
+P Mooresc Holding b Newman20     
ACS Pigottc Roberts b Holding53     
SJS Kimberc Maher b Newman0     
AR Clarkec Maher b Holding24     
AM Babingtonnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 13 nb, 7 w)24
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-10, 4-22, 5-27, 6-27, 7-95, 8-95, 9-129, 10-134 (46.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman9   4152--27.001.67
Warner8   2270---3.38
Jean-Jacques10   0460---4.60
Sharma6   1160---2.67
Roberts3   050---1.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettlbw b Babington49     
PD Bowlerc Moores b Pigott6     
B Robertsc Alikhan b Imran Khan9     
JE Morrisnot out43     
SC Goldsmithc Moores b CM Wells3     
+BJM Mahernot out21     
R Sharmadid not bat      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 29.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-60, 3-74, 4-79
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10.11491--61.004.82
Pigott7   1341--42.004.86
Babington6   0321--36.005.33
CM Wells6   0191--36.003.17

--> ACS Pigott passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> MA Holding achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 5-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive