Worcestershire v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1988 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 25th, 26th, 27th May 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, B Leadbeater
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Worcestershire 111/5 (Weston 34*, Rhodes 7*)
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TS Curtisb Connor3      
GJ Lordb Jefferies6      
GA Hickc Jefferies b Ayling6      
*PA Nealelbw b Andrew26      
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Parks b Andrew12      
MJ Westonrun out50      
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Jefferies16      
PJ Newportc and b Jefferies4      
NV Radfordnot out9      
GR Dilleyb Connor9      
AP Pridgeonc Parks b Jefferies1      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)27
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-14, 3-29, 4-65, 5-67, 6-136, 7-145, 8-147, 9-168, 10-169 (54.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jefferies10.20344--   15.503.29
Connor11   1332--   33.003.00
Andrew11   0332--   33.003.00
Ayling11   3361--   66.003.27
Cowley11   1230--   -2.09

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terrylbw b Radford5      
CL Smithc Hick b Newport10      
*MCJ Nicholasb Radford5      
RA Smithnot out87      
DR Turnerc Rhodes b Dilley11      
JR Aylingc Weston b Dilley1      
+RJ Parksc Hick b Weston1      
ST Jefferiesc Hick b Radford7      
NGC Cowleynot out18      
CA Connordid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)25
Total(7 wickets, 53.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-20, 3-38, 4-75, 5-83, 6-84, 7-114
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley11   1362--   33.003.27
Radford11   3293--   22.002.64
Newport11   0401--   66.003.64
Pridgeon11   4220--   -2.00
Weston8.10271--   49.003.31
O'Shaughnessy1   040--   -4.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive