Hampshire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 16th May 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 32 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresJN Lark, GA Stickley

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bicknellb Udal79      
PD Atkinslbw b Tremlett18      
DM Wardb Ayling33      
ZA Sadiqb Bakker9      
GP Thorpest Aymes b Ayling13      
KT Medlycottc Tremlett b Mullally3      
*CK Bullenb Ayling13      
MA Felthamnot out24      
MP Bicknellnot out2      
M Frostdid not bat      
+GE Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-131, 3-147, 4-161, 5-174, 6-178, 7-214
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shine6   2210--
Bakker11   2241--
Mullally8   0471--
Tremlett4   0251--
Maru8   0380--
Ayling10   0323--
Udal5   0201--

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Middletonrun out4      
RJ Scottb Feltham8      
+AN Aymesst Brown b Medlycott19      
JR Aylingb MP Bicknell45      
ME O'Connorrun out35      
*TM Tremlettc and b Medlycott5      
RJ Maruc Brown b Frost18      
SD Udalnot out14      
KJ Shinec Medlycott b Feltham6      
PJ Bakkerb Frost1      
AD Mullallynot out10      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-25, 3-71, 4-105, 5-125, 6-152, 7-155, 8-163, 9-167
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MP Bicknell9   1251--
Frost11   0292--
Feltham10   1442--
Bullen11   1410--
Medlycott11   1392--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive