Transvaal v Orange Free State
Nissan Shield 1987/88 (Section One)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 7th November 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTransvaal won by 27 runs
PointsTransvaal 2; Orange Free State 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, JW Peacock
Batsman of the Matchunknown
Bowler of the Matchunknown
Fielder of the Matchunknown

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJ Cookb Donald126     
M Yachadc Clarke b Player106     
LP Vorsterc Donald b Clarke14     
HR Fotheringhamc Kallicharran b Clarke0     
KA McKenzienot out5     
BM McMillannot out6     
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
KJ Kerrdid not bat      
RO Estwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 4 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-232, 2-265, 3-265, 4-265
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke11   1372--33.003.36
Donald11   1431--66.003.91
Cullinan11   0630---5.73
Player11   0511--66.004.64
Kallicharran4   0250---6.25
Wenzler4   0260---6.50
Wilkinson3   0160---5.33

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJR Steync Jennings b Estwick3     
LJ Wilkinsonst Jennings b Kerr40     
AC Storielbw b Radford97     
AI Kallicharranc Jennings b McMillan20     
*JJ Strydomc Jennings b McMillan0     
LJ Wenzlerc Cook b McMillan17     
ST Clarkeb Page32     
BT Playerb Radford2     
RE Cullinannot out3     
+RJ Eastb Radford11     
AA Donaldnot out0     
Extras(16 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-68, 3-117, 4-117, 5-198, 6-225, 7-236, 8-236, 9-250
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Page11   0701--66.006.36
Estwick11   2361--66.003.27
Radford11   4353--22.003.18
Kerr11   0631--66.005.73
McMillan11   0303--22.002.73

--> LJ Wenzler made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AC Storie passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches
--> LJ Wenzler equalled his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive