Leicestershire v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1987
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th, 28th, 29th June 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJW Holder, HJ Rhodes
Close of play day 1Pakistanis (1) 237/3 (Shoaib Mohammad 84*, Saleem Malik 26*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 146/3 (Cobb 62*, Boon 16*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Ahmedc Briers b Such60      
Shoaib Mohammadc Benjamin b Willey100      
Mansoor Akhtarb Such8      
Javed Miandadc Gower b DeFreitas52      
Saleem Maliklbw b Clift55      
*Imran Khanb Willey25      
+Saleem Yousufnot out22      
Wasim Akramc Briers b Such0      
Mohsin Kamalnot out8      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Zakir Khandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 125 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-109, 2-123, 3-199, 4-288, 5-294, 6-329, 7-330
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas28   7751--
Benjamin20   8550--
Clift26   6621--
Such26   3853--
Briers4   0100--
Willey21   3512--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Cobblbw b Wasim Akram72      
NE Briersc Saleem Malik b Mohsin Kamal13      
DI Gowerc Mansoor Akhtar b Mohsin Kamal26      
JJ Whitakerc Imran Khan b Zakir Khan22      
TJ Boonb Wasim Akram81      
*P Willeyb Imran Khan76      
PB Cliftb Wasim Akram32      
+P Whitticasec Ijaz Ahmed b Zakir Khan3      
PAJ DeFreitasb Shoaib Mohammad29      
WKM Benjaminst Saleem Yousuf b Shoaib Mohammad12      
PM Suchnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)26
Total(all out, 117.3 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-78, 3-113, 4-167, 5-288, 6-331, 7-336, 8-360, 9-391, 10-392 (117.3 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan27   6531--
Mohsin Kamal28   91022--
Wasim Akram23   4823--
Zakir Khan29   51052--
Shoaib Mohammad7.31252--
Mansoor Akhtar1   010--
Ijaz Ahmed2   0140--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Ahmednot out63      
Mansoor Akhtarc Cobb b DeFreitas5      
Saleem Maliknot out50      
Shoaib Mohammaddid not bat      
Javed Miandaddid not bat      
*Imran Khandid not bat      
+Saleem Yousufdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Zakir Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 28 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Mansoor Akhtar)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas7   0221--
Clift3   290--
Such6   0160--
Willey3   070--
Whitaker5   0330--
Gower1   090--
Boon3   0220--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive