Glamorgan Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South West Zone)
VenueMain Road, Ynysygerwn on 15th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresI Peters, TH Richards

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc and b Illingworth18      
SW Maddockc Lord b Lampitt59      
PGP Roebuckb Leatherdale7      
*I Smithc Bevins b Wright13      
S Williamsrun out12      
RDB Croftrun out2      
PD Northb Lampitt16      
SJ Basec Bent b McEwan17      
SL Watkinb Lampitt6      
+PD Masonnot out4      
S Monkhousenot out4      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-60, 3-80, 4-111, 5-121, 6-150, 7-153, 8-163, 9-180
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McEwan11   2331--
Lampitt11   2353--
Illingworth11   4231--
Leatherdale8   1251--
Bent6   0200--
Wright8   1371--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LK Smithc Roebuck b Smith6      
GJ Lordc Base b Monkhouse3      
SR Lampittc Watkin b North47      
JP Wrightst Mason b North15      
DA Leatherdalec Monkhouse b Smith13      
P Bentb Smith6      
RK Illingworthc Monkhouse b Roebuck29      
CM Tolleyrun out31      
*MS Scottrun out9      
SM McEwannot out8      
+SR Bevinsnot out3      
Extras(14 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-77, 4-82, 5-92, 6-111, 7-150, 8-176, 9-180
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Monkhouse11   4351--
Smith11   2453--
Base10   3230--
North11   2282--
Watkin11   1400--
Roebuck1   021--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive