Hampshire Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 8th June 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresEG Burston, FR Painting

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Smithc Babington b Hartridge71      
*RJ Scottc Pugh b Waring11      
ME O'Connorc Goldsmith b Wilkinson6      
JR Aylingnot out59      
+AN Aymesnot out35      
PRC Camedid not bat      
IJ Chiversdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
JB Whitedid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
KJ Shinedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-51, 3-121
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waring11   3351--
Babington7   1340--
Wilkinson11   3421--
Garton8   0260--
Hartridge5   0211--
Kimber4   0300--

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Alikhanb Shine15      
K Greenfieldc Aymes b Bakker15      
AJ Goldsmithc and b Bakker5      
AJ Pughst Aymes b Chivers19      
SJS Kimberc Scott b Ayling43      
*IC Waringnot out27      
CWJ Hartridgerun out19      
CW Wilkinsonnot out9      
GS Gartondid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
+JE Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-38, 3-39, 4-103, 5-104, 6-142
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Connor9   2460--
Shine5   1121--
Bakker9   3372--
Chivers9   2271--
Ayling5   0291--
White2   060--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 46 overs per side
--> Sussex Second XI target was 174 runs in 39 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive