Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1987 (North Zone)
VenueCoventry Road, Lutterworth on 12th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 3 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, MA Letts
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), G Deane (Derbyshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerb Beardshall815201-53.33
M Blackettnot out4363834-68.25
JDR Bensonc Carr b Pierrepont1627371-59.26
CC Lewisc Sharma b Taylor2312183-191.67
PB Cliftb Beardshall113--100.00
*NE Briersrun out002--0.00
DJ Billingtondid not bat      
PN Hepworthdid not bat      
+P Gilldid not bat      
WG Lovelldid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 9 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Bowler), 2-68 (Benson), 3-99 (Lewis), 4-103 (Clift), 5-105 (Briers, 20 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   03911-48.004.88
Beardshall8   04125-24.005.12
Wakefield2   070---3.50
Pierrepont2   01313-12.006.50

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Sharmab Lewis2638522-68.42
AM Brownrun out3038481-78.95
C Marplesrun out011--0.00
W Harpernot out2324372-95.83
+KM Krikkenc Tennant b Lewis101416--71.43
AG Pierrepontrun out012--0.00
GJ Carrnot out6815--75.00
M Beardshalldid not bat      
M Wakefielddid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
*A Hilldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 88 minutes, 20 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Brown), 2-59 (Marples), 3-59 (Sharma), 4-79 (Krikken), 5-81 (Pierrepont)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   0402-130.004.00
Tennant3   0180---6.00
Clift7   0380---5.43

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive