Habib Bank Limited v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1986/87
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th February 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Mian Mohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 298/8 (Kamal Merchant 14*, Sikander Bakht 1*; 84 overs)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (1) 303/7 (Azhar Khan 74*, Atiq-ur-Rehman 1*; 78 overs)
Close of play day 3United Bank Limited (2) 246/5 (Naved Anjum 37*, Ashraf Ali 22*)

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mansoor Akhtarc and b Nadeem Ghauri13     
Moin-ul-Atiqb Nadeem Ghauri23     
Saifullahb Nadeem Ghauri32     
*Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Akram Raza19     
Mahmood Rasheedb Nadeem Ghauri42     
Naved Anjumc Akram Raza b Nadeem Ghauri111     
+Ashraf Alic Akram Raza b Waheed Niazi29     
Kamal Merchantb Waheed Niazi20     
Shahid Buttc and b Waheed Niazi3     
Sikander Bakhtnot out1     
Shahid Azizb Waheed Niazi0     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-40, 3-81, 4-93, 5-211, 6-272, 7-282, 8-283, 9-305, 10-305 (84.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi13.51684--
Atiq-ur-Rehman4   0160--
Nadeem Ghauri37   81165--
Akram Raza28   2911--
Agha Zahid2   090--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc and b Naved Anjum7     
*Arshad Pervezrun out144     
Tehsin Javedc Moin-ul-Atiq b Shahid Butt20     
Azhar Khannot out103     
Sultan Ranac Saifullah b Shahid Aziz3     
Akram Razac Mahmood Rasheed b Shahid Aziz3     
Nauman Shabbirc Sikander Bakht b Naved Anjum30     
+Masood Iqbalc Ashraf Ali b Naved Anjum0     
Atiq-ur-Rehmanb Naved Anjum2     
Nadeem Ghaurirun out11     
Waheed Niazinot out0     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 11 nb)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-101, 3-228, 4-235, 5-248, 6-296, 7-296, 8-321, 9-341
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht10   0570--
Naved Anjum10   1464--
Shahid Butt29   31171--
Kamal Merchant21   3470--
Shahid Aziz15   0672--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mansoor Akhtarb Akram Raza45     
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Waheed Niazi1     
Saifullahc Masood Iqbal b Waheed Niazi44     
*Shafiq Ahmedrun out65     
Mahmood Rasheedb Nadeem Ghauri16     
Naved Anjumc and b Nadeem Ghauri37     
+Ashraf Alib Agha Zahid85     
Kamal Merchantc Agha Zahid b Waheed Niazi24     
Shahid Buttnot out20     
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Shahid Azizdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 4 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, declared, 87.3 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-63, 3-135, 4-163, 5-199, 6-246, 7-299, 8-359 (87.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waheed Niazi15   1733--
Atiq-ur-Rehman10   0570--
Nadeem Ghauri28   3882--
Akram Raza27   3811--
Agha Zahid3.30271--
Nauman Shabbir4   0150--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidb Sikander Bakht0     
*Arshad Pervezc Ashraf Ali b Shahid Aziz53     
Tehsin Javedb Shahid Aziz18     
Sultan Ranalbw b Kamal Merchant15     
Azhar Khanst Ashraf Ali b Kamal Merchant47     
Akram Razac Sikander Bakht b Shahid Aziz5     
Nauman Shabbirnot out25     
Atiq-ur-Rehmannot out0     
+Masood Iqbaldid not bat      
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Waheed Niazidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 59.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-35, 3-82, 4-117, 5-135, 6-159
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht8   2331--
Naved Anjum4   0150--
Shahid Butt18.47420--
Kamal Merchant7   372--
Shahid Aziz22   9713--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Masood Iqbal made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mansoor Akhtar (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Arshad Pervez (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> Sultan Rana (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Azhar Khan (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Nadeem Ghauri reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the United Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive