Alfreton v Marehay
Derbyshire County Twenty20 Cup 2012 (Semi-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 23rd September 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAlfreton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarehay won by 8 runs
ScorersL Lineker, I Wardle

Marehay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Leec Simpson b Gwatkin5740 9-142.50
J Bradderb Slater3026 5-115.38
T Burkec Mace b Gwatkin89 --88.89
B Perry-Taylorst Whitmore b Gwatkin1916 3-118.75
A Waltersb Gwatkin1517 1-88.24
J Kytec Gwatkin b Mace36 --50.00
G Buckleyc McRobert b Gwatkin02 --0.00
+B Hartleynot out14 --25.00
D Buckleynot out11 --100.00
*R Wooddid not bat      
D Millsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Bradder), 2-106 (Burke), 3-106 (Lee), 4-141 (Perry-Taylor), 5-152 (Walters), 6-152 (G Buckley), 7-152 (Kyte)
Alfreton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mace4   0301--24.007.50
Clarke2   023011-11.50
Bexton2   02101--10.50
McRobert4   0260---6.50
Slater4   02411-24.006.00
Gwatkin4   02352-4.805.75

Alfreton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Macec Perry-Taylor b Kyte7752 81148.08
C Prattretired not out12 --50.00
J Clarkeb Wood23 --66.67
A Gwatkinlbw b Burke2125 --84.00
J Simpsonc sub b D Buckley2723 12117.39
+D Whitmorec and b Kyte36 --50.00
B Slaternot out66 1-100.00
S McRobertnot out43 --133.33
T Bextondid not bat      
J Fletcherdid not bat      
M Rookedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Clarke), 2-93 (Gwatkin), 3-116 (Mace), 4-126 (Whitmore), 5-136 (Simpson)
Marehay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kyte4   02821-12.007.00
Mills2   0180---9.00
Perry-Taylor4   02301--5.75
Wood1   01111-6.0011.00
Burke4   0241--24.006.00
G Buckley4   0250---6.25
D Buckley1   0151--6.0015.00

--> C Pratt retired not out in the Alfreton innings having scored 1 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive