Sinhalese Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2012/13 (Semi-Final)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 8th January 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by 7 wickets
UmpiresLE Hannibal, RA Kottahachchi
RefereeBCMS Mendis
Reserve UmpireEJAPAM Jayasuriya

Nondescripts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DPDN Dickwellac Rajapaksa b Gunathilleke3447 4-72.34
DS Weerakkodyc Shanaka b Fernando3330 6-110.00
*J Mubaraklbw b Gunathilleke18 --12.50
CK Kapugederab Gunathilleke1014 1-71.43
AK Pererac Maduwantha b Gunathilleke2933 2287.88
RLB Rambukwellac Alwis b Lokuarachchi3045 2166.67
LD Madushankarun out (Silva)3348 3-68.75
CW Vidanapathiranast Silva b Gunathilleke1533 1-45.45
PHT Kaushalc Silva b Fernando03 --0.00
SCD Boralessanot out1229 --41.38
PVD Chameeranot out311 --27.27
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 19 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Weerakkody, 7.5 ov), 2-68 (Mubarak, 10.5 ov), 3-83 (Kapugedera, 14.3 ov), 4-105 (Dickwella, 18.5 ov), 5-118 (Perera, 22.4 ov), 6-177 (Rambukwella, 34.6 ov), 7-187 (Madushanka, 37.5 ov), 8-189 (Kaushal, 39.2 ov), 9-210 (Vidanapathirana, 46.2 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayampathi7   14403--6.29
Prasad10   043021-4.30
Fernando10   14525-30.004.50
Rajapaksa1   01206--12.00
Gunathilleke10   1285--12.002.80
Lokuarachchi10   03911-60.003.90
Maduwantha2   0902--4.50

Sinhalese Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Gunathillekeretired hurt2444 2-54.55
SWH Maduwanthac Dickwella b Vidanapathirana02 --0.00
PBB Rajapaksac sub (MAM Aamil) b Vidanapathirana108 11125.00
+JK Silvanot out103113 9191.15
*SHT Kandambyrun out (Chameera)7587 5286.21
MD Shanakanot out00 --0.00
WGRK Alwisdid not bat      
KS Lokuarachchidid not bat      
UMA Prasaddid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
WMC Jayampathidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 42.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Maduwantha, 0.4 ov), 2-14 (Rajapaksa, 2.6 ov), 3-219 (Kandamby, 42.1 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vidanapathirana9   05424-27.006.00
Madushanka4   0220---5.50
Mubarak5   0260---5.20
Kaushal8   0390---4.88
Boralessa6   0240---4.00
Rambukwella1   070---7.00

--> DS Weerakkody passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> RLB Rambukwella equalled his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> SCD Boralessa passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> SHT Kandamby passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 66
--> MD Gunathilleke achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed DPDN Dickwella in the Nondescripts Cricket Club innings (previous best was 2-25)
--> MD Gunathilleke achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Nondescripts Cricket Club innings
--> MD Gunathilleke retired hurt in the Sinhalese Sports Club innings having scored 24 (team score 72/2) (at 16.1 ov)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive