Derbyshire v Hampshire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueTown Ground, Heanor on 31st August 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 73 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, PB Wight
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Roberts51      
VP Terrylbw b Finney1      
RA Smithc Morris b Holding95      
*MCJ Nicholasb Warner6      
CL Smithc Warner b Holding73      
MD Marshallb Holding5      
NGC Cowleynot out5      
TM Tremlettnot out4      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-75, 3-104, 4-219, 5-244, 6-249
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holding8   2293--   16.003.62
Finney8   0511--   48.006.38
Miller2   0260--   -13.00
Mortensen8   0530--   -6.62
Roberts6   0281--   36.004.67
Warner8   0591--   48.007.38

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Terry b James6      
A Hillrun out17      
JE Morrislbw b Connor6      
B Robertsc Greenidge b Cowley6      
+BJM Maherlbw b Cowley21      
G Millerc RA Smith b Cowley1      
AE Warnerc Terry b Connor68      
MA Holdingb Marshall3      
R Sharmac James b Connor37      
RJ Finneyc and b Connor2      
OH Mortensennot out1      
Extras(11 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-29, 3-30, 4-42, 5-52, 6-69, 7-104, 8-179, 9-183, 10-184 (32.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
James8   0321--   48.004.00
Connor6.50254--   10.253.66
Cowley8   1483--   16.006.00
Marshall6   0331--   36.005.50
Tremlett4   0350--   -8.75

--> CG Greenidge passed 13000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> AE Warner passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> R Sharma passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive