Warwickshire v Gloucestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 17th August 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 46 runs
PointsWarwickshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, R Julian

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Moleslbw b Twizell85     
PA Smithb Sainsbury7     
AI Kallicharranb Payne71     
DL Amissc Romaines b Bainbridge60     
+GW Humpageb Twizell3     
Asif Dinnot out40     
AM Ferreiranot out8     
GC Smalldid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
KJ Kerrdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-149, 3-227, 4-235, 5-236
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury6   0381--36.006.33
Twizell8   0552--24.006.88
Bainbridge7   0631--42.009.00
Lloyds8   0490---6.12
Payne7   0461--42.006.57
Graveney4   0260---6.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RC Russellb Gifford43     
CWJ Atheyc Smith b Ferreira64     
JW Lloydsc Ferreira b Gifford4     
KM Curranc Moles b Small49     
P Bainbridgelbw b Gifford3     
PW Romainesc Kallicharran b Munton33     
KP Tomlinsnot out22     
IR Paynec and b Ferreira5     
*DA Graveneynot out3     
PH Twizelldid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-112, 3-117, 4-129, 5-183, 6-213, 7-226
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small8   0361--48.004.50
Smith5   0230---4.60
Munton8   0541--48.006.75
Kerr3   0200---6.67
Ferreira7   0492--21.007.00
Gifford8   0403--16.005.00
Asif Din1   070---7.00

--> AJ Moles passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> RC Russell passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive