Hampshire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 27th July 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsHampshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, DGL Evans
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidge hit wkt b Potter73      
VP Terryc Balderstone b Taylor142      
RA Smithc Balderstone b DeFreitas31      
*MCJ Nicholasnot out13      
MD Marshallnot out2      
CL Smithdid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)15
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-163, 2-260, 3-264
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor8   0641--   48.008.00
Tennant8   0420--   -5.25
Ferris8   0380--   -4.75
Potter8   0561--   48.007.00
DeFreitas8   0681--   48.008.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
IP Butcherst Parks b Tremlett31      
*JC Balderstone hit wkt b Marshall14      
L Potterc Terry b Tremlett28      
TJ Boonc James b Tremlett35      
PD Bowlerb Marshall34      
PAJ DeFreitasb Connor32      
+P Whitticasenot out4      
LB Taylorrun out0      
GJF Ferrisnot out2      
RA Cobbdid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 27 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-68, 3-80, 4-142, 5-167, 6-182, 7-182
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
James2   0260--   -13.00
Connor8   0761--   48.009.50
Marshall8   0272--   24.003.38
Tremlett8   0443--   16.005.50
Cowley1   090--   -9.00

--> Leicestershire target was 187 runs in 27 overs
--> PAJ DeFreitas passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches

Leicestershire target reduced to 187 in 27 overs after rain.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive