Northamptonshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1986 (Zone B)
VenueLewin Road, Great Oakley on 23rd June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by 71 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresNJ Haycox, ST Lamb
ScorerLC Onley

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Gouldstonest Gill b Bowler65 1047- 
PD Atkinsb Bowler35 774- 
*D Ripleyb Ferris43 464- 
TJA Scrivenrun out21 292- 
A Walkernot out18 142- 
+MI Humphriesnot out0 4-- 
IL Reynoldsdid not bat      
MR Bakerdid not bat      
G Smithdid not bat      
RWM Tredwelldid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)27
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Atkins), 2-142 (Gouldstone), 3-178 (Ripley), 4-204 (Scriven)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tennant8   03603-
Robinson8   1310--
Harris7   2250--
Ferris8   0441-1
Bowler8   0462--
Edmunds1   040--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Bowlerb Robinson4 32-- 
DR Hamptonb Robinson20 252- 
DJ Billingtonb Robinson7 19-- 
CA Wilsonb Smith5 25-- 
CEM Boltonc Tredwell b Scriven17 551- 
MJ Robinsonst Humphries b Tredwell3 11-- 
P Gillb Tredwell0 9-- 
GJF Ferrislbw b Baker27 24-3 
L Tennantnot out23 234- 
GAR Harrisnot out16 192- 
RH Edmundsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hampton), 2-30 (Bowler), 3-40 (Billington), 4-52 (Wilson), 5-57 (Robinson), 6-59 (Gill), 7-95 (Bolton), 8-99 (Ferris)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker4   180--
Robinson8   12132-
Smith8   02716-
Tredwell8   1292--
Scriven8   1151--
Baker4   03111-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive