Liverpool v Sefton Park
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2000
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 29th May 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLiverpool won the toss and decided to field
ResultSefton Park won by 25 runs
PointsLiverpool 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Sefton Park 20
UmpiresPW Edwards, FT Leonard

Sefton Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Bannb Sajid Shah27     
DJC Mahadanaarachchic CR Blackburn b GJ Blackburn57     
PJ Hortonb Sajid Shah41     
AA Noffkec Haynes b GJ Blackburn4     
HD Bairdb Sajid Shah5     
RM Houghtonb Sajid Shah11     
AM Pattisonc Diggle b GJ Blackburn3     
HJ Parkerlbw b Sajid Shah5     
+OT Baileynot out2     
MW Fouldernot out9     
*SAJ Wadedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(8 wickets, declared, 217 minutes, 54 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Bann), 2-108 (Mahadanaarachchi), 3-124 (Noffke), 4-141 (Baird), 5-142 (Horton), 6-155 (Pattison), 7-168 (Parker), 8-169 (Houghton)
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Shah23   2605-3
JR Blackburn7   0240-1
GJ Blackburn20   1653--
Fortune4   0190--

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Blackburnc Bailey b Noffke21     
CR Blackburnb Parker1     
S Adil Mostafac Wade b Foulder3     
+JJ Haynesrun out72     
Sajid Shahc Baird b Houghton17     
RG Digglec Baird b Noffke28     
CM Daviesst Bailey b Houghton6     
JR Blackburnb Houghton1     
PTH Todlbw b Noffke0     
*TDN Kenwardb Noffke0     
J Fortunenot out0     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(all out, 166 minutes, 47.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (CR Blackburn), 2-13 (Adil Mostafa), 3-58 (GJ Blackburn), 4-86 (Sajid Shah), 5-146 (Haynes), 6-153 (Davies), 7-153 (Diggle), 8-153 (Tod), 9-153 (Kenward), 10-155 (JR Blackburn, 47.1 ov)
Sefton Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Foulder7   0251--
Parker19   4601--
Noffke11   3264--

--> Sefton Park score at 50 overs was 156-6
--> AA Noffke took a hat-trick in the Liverpool innings (Diggle, Tod, Kenward )





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive