Liverpool v Newton-le-Willows
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2000
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 6th May 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNewton-le-Willows won the toss and decided to field
ResultLiverpool won by 17 runs
PointsLiverpool 20; Newton-le-Willows 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJ Bowe, E Linford

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Blackburnrun out49     
CR Blackburnc Williams b Finney1     
+JJ Haynesc IE Walkden b Birchall33     
S Adil Mostafac Waite b MR Walkden0     
Sajid Shahb Birchall26     
RG Digglenot out38     
E Lastc Boardman b Ikram Malik9     
G Williamsc Waite b Ikram Malik0     
CM Daviesnot out11     
*TDN Kenwarddid not bat      
PTH Toddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 195 minutes, 59 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (CR Blackburn), 2-84 (Haynes), 3-89 (GJ Blackburn), 4-93 (Adil Mostafa), 5-123 (Sajid Shah), 6-144 (Last), 7-146 (Williams)
Newton-le-Willows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ikram Malik13   261211
Finney8   3111--
MR Walkden17   5391--
MacLaren2   060--
Birchall19   5522--

Newton-le-Willows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Holcroftc Haynes b Sajid Shah0     
AF Boardmanc Tod b Adil Mostafa43     
AD MacLarenb Sajid Shah37     
MR Walkdenb GJ Blackburn11     
MG Murnanlbw b GJ Blackburn4     
A Williamsst Haynes b Adil Mostafa10     
*IE Walkdennot out17     
GJ Finneyb Sajid Shah26     
+CA Waitelbw b Sajid Shah0     
NJ Birchallc Last b GJ Blackburn0     
Ikram Malikc Adil Mostafa b GJ Blackburn0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)13
Total(all out, 207 minutes, 47.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Holcroft), 2-56 (MacLaren), 3-76 (MR Walkden), 4-84 (Murnan), 5-117 (Boardman), 6-118 (Williams), 7-158 (Finney), 8-? (Waite), 9-161 (Birchall), 10-161 (Ikram Malik, 47.3 ov)
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Shah19   5544-2
Davies6   0360-5
GJ Blackburn19.33544-2
Adil Mostafa3   0142--

--> Liverpool score at 50 overs was 125-5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive