Derbyshire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 15th September 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 9 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresAA Jones, KE Palmer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DI Gowerc Barnett b Mortensen6     
NE Briersc Marples b Mortensen4     
JJ Whitakerb Mortensen0     
P Willeyc Roberts b Mortensen8     
+MA Garnhamnot out28     
IP Butcherc Marples b Newman6     
PB Cliftc Finney b Russell12     
GJ Parsonsc and b Russell3     
PAJ DeFreitasc Brown b Finney1     
GJF Ferrisb Holding4     
LB Taylornot out1     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-11, 3-20, 4-23, 5-37, 6-59, 7-63, 8-64, 9-84
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen8   4104--12.001.25
Holding8   1171--48.002.12
Finney8   1181--48.002.25
Russell8   3182--24.002.25
Newman8   0161--48.002.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IS Andersonnot out37     
B Robertsc Briers b Parsons0     
*KJ Barnettnot out41     
JE Morrisdid not bat      
AM Browndid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
+C Marplesdid not bat      
RJ Finneydid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 23.2 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Roberts)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor4   1130---3.25
Parsons5   1151--30.003.00
Ferris3   0210---7.00
Clift5   2110---2.20
Willey2   090---4.50
DeFreitas2   040---2.00
Briers1   060---6.00
Butcher1   040---4.00

--> OH Mortensen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-16)
--> OH Mortensen reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive