Leicestershire v Worcestershire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 1st September 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, JA Jameson

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Balderstone b Ferris1     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Willey18     
GA Hickc Clift b Willey21     
DN Patelb Ferris76     
*PA Nealelbw b DeFreitas28     
MJ Westonlbw b DeFreitas32     
DA Banksc Garnham b Ferris0     
+SJ Rhodesc Willey b DeFreitas6     
NV Radfordnot out6     
JD Inchmorenot out1     
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-40, 3-47, 4-100, 5-139, 6-161, 7-182, 8-194
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons8   0340---4.25
Ferris8   0403--16.005.00
Willey8   0212--24.002.62
Clift8   0420---5.25
DeFreitas8   0553--16.006.88

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersb Inchmore24     
IP Butcherc Banks b Weston7     
*P Willeyc Patel b McEwan21     
JJ Whitakerc Rhodes b Patel46     
+MA Garnhamc Patel b McEwan0     
PB Cliftc Patel b McEwan9     
GJ Parsonslbw b Patel8     
JC Balderstonec Neale b Patel5     
PAJ DeFreitasrun out27     
M Blackettnot out21     
GJF Ferrisnot out9     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-39, 3-66, 4-66, 5-82, 6-120, 7-125, 8-130, 9-177
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weston8   0181--48.002.25
Radford8   0530---6.62
Inchmore8   0411--48.005.12
McEwan8   0363--16.004.50
Patel8   0333--16.004.12

--> DN Patel passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37
--> SM McEwan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 1-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive