Glamorgan v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 7th, 8th August 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Glamorgan 51/4 (Morris 19*, Younis Ahmed 2*; 24 overs)
Man of the MatchJD Inchmore

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AL Jonesc Patel b Kapil Dev6      
JA Hopkinsb Inchmore12      
GC Holmesc Smith b Newport1      
H Morrisc Rhodes b Kapil Dev75      
MR Pricec Kapil Dev b Illingworth6      
Younis Ahmedb Inchmore3      
*RC Ontongrun out55      
+T Daviesb Inchmore7      
J Derrickb Inchmore4      
SR Barwickc Rhodes b Inchmore4      
LL McFarlanenot out1      
Extras(10 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-18, 3-31, 4-49, 5-55, 6-157, 7-176, 8-182, 9-186, 10-188 (59.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev12   1362--   36.003.00
Radford12   4300--   -2.50
Newport10   1321--   60.003.20
Inchmore11.54255--   14.202.11
Patel4   0140--   -3.50
Illingworth10   0411--   60.004.10

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TS Curtisb Barwick0      
DB D'Oliveirac Hopkins b McFarlane7      
DM Smithc Jones b Price97      
DN Patelc Younis Ahmed b Barwick54      
*PA Nealec Barwick b Price15      
Kapil Devb Price0      
+SJ Rhodesnot out6      
PJ Newportnot out4      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 54.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-38, 3-145, 4-177, 5-182, 6-187
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Barwick8   0492--   24.006.12
McFarlane9   2321--   54.003.56
Ontong12   2360--   -3.00
Derrick12   3270--   -2.25
Price7   1223--   14.003.14
Holmes6.30200--   -3.08

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PA Neale passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> MR Price achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 1-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive