Leicestershire Under-25s v Middlesex Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1985 (Zone B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 23rd July 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Under-25s won by 76 runs
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 0; Middlesex Under-25s 4
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MA Letts
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), AP Jones (Middlesex)

Middlesex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJT Millerc and b DeFreitas65 1174-  
KR Brownb Ferris7 101-  
AJ Mouldingc Garnham b Tennant50 565-  
GD Roseb Tennant4 15--  
JD Carrc Whitaker b DeFreitas36 352-  
NRC MacLaurinc Bishop b Ferris11 121-  
JF Sykesnot out18 212-  
GK Brownlbw b DeFreitas4 5--  
CP Metsonnot out5 41-  
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (KR Brown), 2-86 (Moulding), 3-104 (Rose), 4-171 (Miller), 5-172 (Carr), 6-193 (MacLaurin), 7-202 (GK Brown)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ferris8   03921-
DeFreitas7   0363-8
Addison8   0310--
Harris8   0660--
Tennant8   0362--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Bishopc and b Rose23 472-  
RA Cobbc Metson b Fraser0 2--  
JJ Whitaker hit wkt b Tufnell41 713-  
MA Garnhamc Fraser b Tufnell17 401-  
M Blackettrun out6 8--  
JP Addisonb Tufnell3 9--  
PAJ DeFreitasc Metson b Fraser19 21-2  
P Whitticasec KR Brown b Sykes3 12--  
L Tennantc and b Sykes0 7--  
GJF Ferrisnot out2 11--  
GAR Harrisc and b Sykes14 711  
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Cobb), 2-52 (Bishop), 3-83 (Whitaker), 4-91 (Blackett), 5-94 (Garnham), 6-97 (Addison), 7-120 (Whitticase), 8-120 (DeFreitas), 9-120 (Tennant), 10-137 (Harris)
Middlesex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fraser7   2162-2
Rose8   0291-2
Tufnell8   2273--
Carr7   0240--

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side

Match reduced to 39 overs due to Leicestershire Under-25s slow over rate.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive