Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 17th July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 86 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, NT Plews
Man of the MatchRT Robinson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Robinsonnot out98     
BC Broadc Humpage b Smith14     
DW Randallb Hoffman19     
P Johnsonc Humpage b Lethbridge20     
SB Hassanc Dyer b Hoffman17     
*RJ Hadleeb Small56     
+BN Frenchnot out7     
RA Pickdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 4 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-43, 3-81, 4-119, 5-211
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small12   3381--72.003.17
Hoffman12   1562--36.004.67
Smith7   0401--42.005.71
Ferreira12   2550---4.58
Lethbridge12   2391--72.003.25
Gifford5   170---1.40

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydretired hurt0     
RIHB Dyerc Broad b Hemmings15     
AI Kallicharranc French b Cooper27     
DL Amissc sub b Hemmings64     
+GW Humpagec Randall b Saxelby11     
PA Smithc Randall b Cooper2     
AM Ferreirast French b Hemmings18     
C Lethbridgec French b Cooper4     
GC Smallnot out6     
*N Giffordc Hassan b Pick2     
DS Hoffmanb Cooper3     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-67, 3-86, 4-100, 5-147, 6-151, 7-155, 8-158, 9-165 (51.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   1260---3.25
Saxelby8   3141--48.001.75
Pick12   3411--72.003.42
Hemmings12   2273--24.002.25

--> TA Lloyd retired hurt in the Warwickshire innings having scored 0 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive