Essex v Gloucestershire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueSouthchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea on 14th July 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 7 wickets
PointsEssex 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresKJ Lyons, BJ Meyer

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Romainesb Pringle60     
P Bainbridgec East b Phillip0     
CWJ Atheyc Fletcher b Pringle37     
BF Davisonc East b Pringle22     
KM Curranc Fletcher b Pringle40     
AJ Wrightc Hardie b Pringle9     
IR Paynec Fletcher b Lever4     
+RC Russellnot out3     
CA Walshnot out1     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-86, 3-100, 4-141, 5-175, 6-175, 7-180
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   0311--48.003.88
Phillip8   0221--48.002.75
Turner6   0220---3.67
Pringle8   0415--9.605.12
Acfield8   0430---5.38
Pont2   0200---10.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BR Hardiec Davison b Curran73     
PJ Prichardb Payne33     
KS McEwannot out58     
DR Pringlec Russell b Curran2     
*KWR Fletchernot out5     
KR Pontdid not bat      
N Phillipdid not bat      
S Turnerdid not bat      
+DE Eastdid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 3 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 36.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-171, 3-180
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran7   0372--21.005.29
Payne6   0301--36.005.00
Walsh8   0340---4.25
Graveney7   0310---4.43
Bainbridge2   0150---7.50

--> KS McEwan passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 47
--> KM Curran reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Essex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive