Somerset v Buckinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 3rd July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
UmpiresB Dudleston, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchJ Garner

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Miltonc Gard b Davis33     
TP Russellc Garner b Dredge23     
KI Hodgsonc Garner b Dredge7     
NG Hamesc and b Marks12     
S Burrowc Gard b Garner27     
*DE Smithb Garner9     
GR Blacklbw b Garner2     
+RG Humphreyb Garner3     
HL Alleynec Felton b Richards0     
M Jean-Jacquesnot out0     
AW Lyonb Garner0     
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)22
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-71, 3-82, 4-88, 5-117, 6-130, 7-133, 8-134, 9-138, 10-138 (47.4 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham8   0210---2.62
Dredge8   2202--24.002.50
Davis9   1311--54.003.44
Marks12   2321--72.002.67
Richards2   071--12.003.50

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebuckb Milton39     
NFM Popplewellc Humphrey b Alleyne9     
NA Feltonnot out72     
IVA Richardsc Russell b Black4     
RE Haywardnot out8     
*IT Bothamdid not bat      
VJ Marksdid not bat      
+T Garddid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 41.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-106, 3-111
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alleyne8   1261--48.003.25
Jean-Jacques5   0110---2.20
Lyon7   1280---4.00
Burrow8   2270---3.38
Milton6   1131--36.002.17
Black7   1321--42.004.57

--> TP Russell made his debut in ListA matches
--> GR Black made his debut in ListA matches
--> ME Milton made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RG Humphrey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Burrow passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> S Burrow made his debut for Buckinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive