Essex v Oxfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 3rd July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 226 runs
UmpiresA Jepson, HJ Rhodes
Man of the MatchDR Pringle

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Goochb Busby5      
BR Hardiec and b Evans51      
PJ Prichardrun out94      
KS McEwanb Porter66      
DR Pringleb Arnold55      
*KWR Fletcherrun out15      
AW Lilleynot out4      
+DE Eastdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 3 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-91, 3-210, 4-247, 5-303, 6-307 (60 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Busby12   1661--   72.005.50
Arnold12   0641--   72.005.33
Ricks9   0490--   -5.44
Evans12   1411--   72.003.42
Porter12   1521--   72.004.33
Garner3   0210--   -7.00

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MD Nurtonb Lever6      
GC Fordb Pringle18      
DAJ Wisec East b Gooch3      
*PJ Garnerb Pringle2      
CJ Clementslbw b Pringle1      
SR Porterc Gooch b Pringle3      
RA Evanslbw b Pringle9      
CD Ricksb Foster17      
RN Busbyc East b Acfield8      
KA Arnoldlbw b Acfield0      
+A Crossleynot out0      
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-36, 3-36, 4-37, 5-41, 6-43, 7-63, 8-81, 9-81, 10-81 (43.2 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lever8   471--   48.000.88
Foster9.20291--   56.003.11
Gooch12   3221--   72.001.83
Pringle12   5125--   14.401.00
Acfield2   032--   6.001.50

--> PJ Prichard passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> DAJ Wise made his debut in ListA matches
--> CD Ricks made his debut in ListA matches
--> CD Ricks made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DR Pringle achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Oxfordshire innings (previous best was 5-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive