Gujarat v Saurashtra
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012/13 (West Zone)
VenueSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Gahunje on 20th February 2013 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGujarat won the toss and decided to field
ResultGujarat won by 6 wickets
PointsGujarat 4; Saurashtra 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresC Pradeep Kumar, M Ramesh Kumar
RefereeS Verma

Saurashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AV Vasavadac Panchal b Chaudhary212 --16.67
+SP Jacksonc Malik b MB Patel109130 9483.85
RR Davec Karia b Dhruve3664 2-56.25
PS Mehtac Juneja b MB Patel2425 2-96.00
CS Janilbw b Dhruve3126 21119.23
HD Anghanc PA Patel b MB Patel1520 --75.00
KC Ravalnot out3018 31166.67
VH Joshinot out46 --66.67
*JD Unadkatdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
SM Sanandiyadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Vasavada, 4.1 ov), 2-129 (Dave, 29.3 ov), 3-174 (Mehta, 37.2 ov), 4-193 (Jackson, 39.4 ov), 5-225 (Jani, 44.4 ov), 6-239 (Anghan, 47.1 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chaudhary6   23112-36.005.17
Kalaria9   0550-1-6.11
MB Patel10   0523--20.005.20
Dhruve12   04621-36.003.83
AR Patel10   0550---5.50
Karia3   0210---7.00

Gujarat inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PK Panchalst Jackson b Joshi7093 4175.27
*+PA Patelc Unadkat b Mehta7882 3395.12
MC Junejac Vasavada b Sanandiya6669 7295.65
SK Patelrun out (Unadkat)1117 --64.71
A Maliknot out2623 1-113.04
AR Patelnot out00 --0.00
MB Pateldid not bat      
RB Kalariadid not bat      
IH Chaudharydid not bat      
RV Dhruvedid not bat      
JB Kariadid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 47 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-136 (Panchal, 25.5 ov), 2-184 (PA Patel, 32.6 ov), 3-226 (SK Patel, 39.4 ov), 4-268 (Juneja, 46.5 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Unadkat10   14802--4.80
Sanandiya6   04614236.007.67
Jani5   0330---6.60
Doshi8   0420---5.25
Joshi10   0441--60.004.40
Raval5   0330---6.60
Mehta3   01411-18.004.67

--> VH Joshi made his debut in ListA matches
--> MC Juneja passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> MB Patel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed HD Anghan in the Saurashtra innings (previous best was 2-10)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive