Croatia v Malta
European Championship Division Two Twenty20 2012 (9th Place Play-off Semi-Final)
VenueMaessonghi, Corfu on 7th September 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCroatia won the toss and decided to field
ResultCroatia won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMA Din, K Smith
ScorersC Khosla, KC Nisbet

Malta inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Khoslalbw b M Grzinic4339 52110.26
J Callusc Butkovic b Sinovich49 1-44.44
F Spiterilbw b J Grzinic1616 21100.00
*AM Naudic Vujnovich b Sharma12 --50.00
RRP Saccob Sharma2322 4-104.55
D Borgrun out1111 1-100.00
D Alic and b M Grzinic04 --0.00
GJ Agiusnot out911 1-81.82
SE Aquilinab M Grzinic01 --0.00
MTC Caruananot out55 --100.00
+J Grimadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 12 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Callus), 2-60 (Spiteri), 3-61 (Naudi), 4-89 (Sacco), 5-104 (Khosla), 6-104 (Ali), 7-114 (Borg), 8-115 (Aquilina)
Croatia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
M Grzinic4   01833-8.004.50
Sinovich3   11612-18.005.33
Vujnovich2   01601--8.00
Sharma4   0282--12.007.00
J Grzinic4   02912-24.007.25
Musin3   0170---5.67

Croatia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Kastelanc Khosla b Caruana2937 2-78.38
M Grzinicc Aquilina b Ali4236 51116.67
N Davidovicc Ali b Caruana42 1-200.00
CM Sinovichb Khosla1116 1-68.75
+P Mackelworthc Sacco b Agius88 --100.00
J Grzinicrun out (Agius->Naudi)57 --71.43
P Musinnot out2211 31200.00
V Sharmanot out00 --0.00
*JM Vujnovichdid not bat      
J Butkovicdid not bat      
N Dordevicdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 19.2 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Kastelan), 2-78 (Davidovic), 3-83 (M Grzinic), 4-96 (Sinovich), 5-102 (Mackelworth), 6-127 (J Grzinic)
Malta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khosla4   02311-24.005.75
Agius4   0321--24.008.00
Ali2   02011-12.0010.00
Caruana4   1172--12.004.25
Borg2   014011-7.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive