Luxembourg v Portugal
European Championship Division Two Twenty20 2012 (Group A)
VenueMarina Ground, Corfu on 6th September 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPortugal won by 11 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLuxembourg 0; Portugal 2
UmpiresHE Kearns, K Smith
ScorersS Buccimazza, M Swithinbank

Portugal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tariq Aziznot out8565 45130.77
Zafar Alic Merkl b Desai03 --0.00
*Akbar Saiyadc Codd b Evans76 1-116.67
+Rizwan Khaliqc TC Barker b Merkl3215 41213.33
B Safdarc Mees b Evans108 1-125.00
JR Paisst WJ Cope b Merkl916 --56.25
PAR Buccimazzanot out137 -1185.71
Intesab Mehdidid not bat      
Nadeem Nazardid not bat      
Zubair Mirzadid not bat      
Khalil Izazdid not bat      
Extras(9 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Zafar Ali), 2-13 (Akbar Saiyad), 3-72 (Rizwan Khaliq), 4-90 (Safdar), 5-113 (Pais)
Luxembourg bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Desai4   12112-24.005.25
Evans4   0212--12.005.25
Pattabiraman4   03802--9.50
JP Barker2   02002--10.00
Merkl4   0242--12.006.00
Codd2   04101--20.50

Luxembourg inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Pattabiramanb Khalil Izaz2121 3-100.00
TC Barkerc Rizwan Khaliq b Zafar Ali85 1-160.00
JA Meesc Zubair Mirza b Nadeem Nazar4033 41121.21
T Desaic Intesab Mehdi b Nadeem Nazar1916 1-118.75
*TA Whitemannot out1311 --118.18
WJ Coddnot out65 --120.00
P Merkldid not bat      
JP Barkerdid not bat      
GP Copedid not bat      
CW Evansdid not bat      
+WJ Copedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 15 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (TC Barker), 2-45 (Pattabiraman), 3-96 (Mees), 4-98 (Desai)
Portugal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zafar Ali3   01711118.005.67
Pais2   02002--10.00
Zubair Mirza2   02103--10.50
Khalil Izaz3   02211-18.007.33
Nadeem Nazar3   0272--9.009.00
Intesab Mehdi2   090---4.50

--> Luxembourg target was 131 runs in 15 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive