Yorkshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1985 (Group B)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 16th May 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, RA White
Man of the MatchP Carrick

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TA Lloydc Hartley b Jarvis1      
RIHB Dyerc Robinson b Jarvis4      
AI Kallicharranc Stevenson b Carrick33      
DL Amissc Sharp b Stevenson35      
+GW Humpagec Bairstow b Carrick10      
PA Smithc Bairstow b Stevenson25      
AM Ferreirab Sidebottom27      
C Lethbridgec Bairstow b Stevenson0      
GC Smalllbw b Stevenson4      
S Walllbw b Jarvis6      
*N Giffordnot out0      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-70, 4-90, 5-98, 6-143, 7-144, 8-146, 9-157, 10-159 (53.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sidebottom11   2211--   66.001.91
Jarvis10.12313--   20.333.05
Stevenson10   1344--   15.003.40
Fletcher11   0320--   -2.91
Carrick11   1342--   33.003.09

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MD Moxonb Wall43      
P Carricklbw b Small53      
K Sharpb Ferreira24      
JD Lovenot out13      
SN Hartleynot out4      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
PE Robinsondid not bat      
*+DL Bairstowdid not bat      
GB Stevensondid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 9 nb, 8 w)28
Total(3 wickets, 53 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-129, 3-150
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Small11   5221--   66.002.00
Wall11   2301--   66.002.73
Ferreira8   1251--   48.003.12
Smith3   0160--   -5.33
Lethbridge9   1380--   -4.22
Gifford11   3230--   -2.09

--> P Carrick passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> P Carrick passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> PW Jarvis reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive