Leicestershire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1985 (Group B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th, 15th May 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 17 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, R Palmer
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchJC Balderstone

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IP Butcherc Kapil Dev b Weston25     
JC Balderstonerun out77     
*DI Gowerc Radford b Patel37     
P Willeyc Smith b Kapil Dev15     
JJ Whitakerc and b Inchmore15     
GJ Parsonsnot out16     
NE Briersrun out5     
PB Cliftb Illingworth4     
+MA Garnhamnot out0     
JP Agnewdid not bat      
GJF Ferrisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 7 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-126, 3-148, 4-170, 5-199, 6-205, 7-212
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev6   1251--36.004.17
Radford7   0360---5.14
Inchmore6   0391--36.006.50
Weston3   0221--18.007.33
Patel8   0341--48.004.25
Illingworth7   0451--42.006.43

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Westonc Garnham b Parsons46     
TS Curtisb Willey21     
DM Smithlbw b Ferris24     
Kapil Devc Briers b Parsons0     
DN Patelrun out3     
*PA Nealenot out43     
DB D'Oliveirac Briers b Clift13     
JD Inchmoreb Clift1     
+SJ Rhodesnot out27     
NV Radforddid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-88, 3-88, 4-94, 5-111, 6-150, 7-151
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew7   0270---3.86
Clift8   0392--24.004.88
Parsons7   1532--21.007.57
Willey8   0201--48.002.50
Ferris7   0411--42.005.86

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive