Muslim Commercial Bank v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1984/85 (Group B)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th December 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslim Commercial Bank won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 71 runs
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Railways 14 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresSaleem Khan, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Talat Mirzac Asif Ali b Farrukh Zaman40     
Shahid Saeedc Sajid Abbasi b Nadeem Yousuf21     
Abdus Samib Ilyas Khan2     
Ameer Akbarc Ilyas Khan b Farrukh Zaman0     
Tahir Shahb Mohiuddin Khan39     
Pervez Shahc Salahuddin Rana b Ilyas Khan10     
*Mohammad Nazirc Sajid Abbasi b Farrukh Zaman0     
Muslehuddinc Mohiuddin Khan b Farrukh Zaman2     
Haroon Rasheedc Asif Ali b Farrukh Zaman1     
Shahid Pervezc Mohiuddin Khan b Farrukh Zaman0     
+Zulqarnainnot out14     
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-68, 3-68, 4-74, 5-85, 6-89, 7-105, 8-107, 9-107, 10-135 (37.3 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Yousuf5   0351--
Mohiuddin Khan6.30321--
Ilyas Khan14   5252--
Farrukh Zaman12   5426--

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqc Ameer Akbar b Mohammad Nazir22     
Tariq Khanc Tahir Shah b Mohammad Nazir23     
Babar Basharatlbw b Pervez Shah41     
Salahuddin Ranac Zulqarnain b Pervez Shah27     
Asif Alilbw b Shahid Pervez30     
Nadeem Yousufb Mohammad Nazir3     
Mohiuddin Khanb Mohammad Nazir33     
Ilyas Khanc Ameer Akbar b Mohammad Nazir1     
+Sajid Abbasilbw b Shahid Pervez5     
Farrukh Zamannot out0     
*Ijaz Faqihc Shahid Saeed b Mohammad Nazir0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)15
Total(all out, 80.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-76, 3-107, 4-139, 5-159, 6-159, 7-165, 8-196, 9-200, 10-200 (80.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin3   280--
Pervez Shah21   7462--
Shahid Saeed2   110--
Mohammad Nazir35.414776--
Haroon Rasheed7   0310--
Shahid Pervez12   3302--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Talat Mirzac Salahuddin Rana b Nadeem Yousuf12     
Shahid Saeedc sub b Ilyas Khan69     
Abdus Samib Babar Basharat30     
Ameer Akbarc sub b Farrukh Zaman5     
Tahir Shahc Babar Basharat b Nadeem Yousuf32     
Pervez Shahc sub b Farrukh Zaman46     
Muslehuddinc sub b Ilyas Khan14     
Haroon Rasheedlbw b Farrukh Zaman9     
*Mohammad Nazirc Asif Ali b Ilyas Khan22     
Shahid Perveznot out22     
+Zulqarnainc Sajid Abbasi b Nadeem Yousuf0     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(all out, 95.3 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-78, 3-83, 4-144, 5-168, 6-198, 7-227, 8-232, 9-274, 10-275 (95.3 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Yousuf28.36653--
Mohiuddin Khan2   0120--
Ilyas Khan28   4923--
Farrukh Zaman21   5703--
Babar Basharat10   2251--
Asif Ali6   510--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqc Talat Mirza b Muslehuddin8     
Tariq Khanlbw b Pervez Shah3     
Babar Basharatc Ameer Akbar b Shahid Pervez28     
Salahuddin Ranab Muslehuddin0     
Nadeem Yousufst Zulqarnain b Mohammad Nazir28     
Asif Alilbw b Shahid Pervez6     
*Ijaz Faqihb Shahid Saeed22     
Mohiuddin Khanc and b Mohammad Nazir28     
+Sajid Abbasic Pervez Shah b Mohammad Nazir3     
Ilyas Khanlbw b Mohammad Nazir7     
Farrukh Zamannot out1     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-14, 3-14, 4-62, 5-72, 6-85, 7-116, 8-128, 9-135, 10-139 (64.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin9   1312--
Pervez Shah6   471--
Shahid Saeed6   1201--
Mohammad Nazir24.210354--
Shahid Pervez19   7412--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Shahid Saeed (2) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> Tahir Shah (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Ilyas Khan (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Farrukh Zaman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Railways first innings (previous best was 5-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive