Western Province v Western Province B
Nissan Shield 1984/85 (2nd Round)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 3rd November 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 7 wickets
UmpiresRT Pilowski, G Rossiter

Western Province B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Elgarc and b Kirsten37     
IM Wingreenlbw b Kirsten38     
J Seeffb Jefferies9     
DB Rundlec Ryall b le Roux15     
TA Clarkec Swart b Kuiper6     
JD du Toitc Ryall b Kuiper5     
+GD Tullisc Swart b Kuiper0     
D Normannot out8     
J Duringlbw b le Roux2     
*MB Minnaar hit wkt b Kuiper4     
BA Matthewsrun out3     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-78, 3-98, 4-112, 5-114, 6-117, 7-120, 8-123, 9-131, 10-138 (49.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux10   3212--30.002.10
Jefferies8   1191--48.002.38
Swart4   0210---5.25
Hobson11   2220---2.00
Kirsten11   1302--33.002.73

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Seeffc Rundle b du Toit49     
SFAF Bacchuslbw b Norman32     
PN Kirstenc Seeff b Norman4     
PH Raynernot out33     
RF Pienaarnot out10     
*AP Kuiperdid not bat      
PD Swartdid not bat      
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
DL Hobsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 31.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-62, 3-125
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Matthews9   3310---3.44
Norman8   1472--24.005.88
Minnaar8   0200---2.50
During5   0170---3.40
du Toit1.40131--10.007.80

--> AG Elgar made his debut in ListA matches
--> IM Wingreen made his debut in ListA matches
--> MB Minnaar made his debut in ListA matches
--> BA Matthews made his debut in ListA matches
--> AP Kuiper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Western Province B innings (previous best was 3-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive