Somerset v Worcestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 26th August 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, C Smith

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebuckc Kapil Dev b Patel25     
NA Feltonc Smith b Patel13     
MD Crowec Smith b Illingworth15     
NFM Popplewellc Kapil Dev b Patel14     
*VJ Marksc Kapil Dev b Newport18     
JG Wyattc Humphries b Weston21     
RL Ollislbw b Newport2     
GV Palmerb Weston3     
+T Gardc and b Weston0     
CH Dredgec Humphries b Newport1     
PHL Wilsonnot out1     
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-54, 3-58, 4-78, 5-110, 6-113, 7-115, 8-116, 9-119, 10-121 (34.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev4   180---2.00
Pridgeon6   0220---3.67
Patel8   0263--16.003.25
Illingworth8   0311--48.003.88
Newport6   0203--12.003.33

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Gard b Palmer27     
MJ Westonb Crowe11     
DN Patelnot out48     
DM Smithnot out31     
*PA Nealedid not bat      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
Kapil Devdid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 27.3 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-46
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dredge5   0150---3.00
Crowe6   0241--36.004.00
Wilson6   0260---4.33
Marks5   1200---4.00

--> PHL Wilson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JG Wyatt passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> PJ Newport achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive