Kent v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 5th August 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsKent 2; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresPJ Eele, AGT Whitehead

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersb Cowdrey14     
JJ Whitakerb Cowdrey17     
*DI Gowerlbw b Alderman4     
P Willeyc and b Underwood33     
TJ Boonb Cowdrey0     
GJ Parsonsb Cowdrey15     
IP Butcherlbw b Cowdrey4     
PB Cliftnot out13     
JP Agnewc Alderman b Ellison4     
+P Whitticasenot out5     
IR Carmichaeldid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-36, 3-42, 4-42, 5-64, 6-76, 7-101, 8-109
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis7   1290---4.14
Ellison6   0221--36.003.67
Cowdrey7   0285--8.404.00
Alderman7   1231--42.003.29
Underwood6   271--36.001.17

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NR Taylorc Whitticase b Parsons25     
SG Hinksnot out21     
*CJ Tavarénot out5     
DG Aslettdid not bat      
CS Cowdreydid not bat      
GW Johnsondid not bat      
RM Ellisondid not bat      
+SA Marshdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 12 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Taylor)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew3   0130---4.33
Parsons6   0231--36.003.83
Clift3   1150---5.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side
--> P Whitticase made his debut in ListA matches
--> CS Cowdrey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-36)
--> CS Cowdrey achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings
--> CS Cowdrey reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive