Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 1st August 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJW Holder, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchRJ Boyd-Moss

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JC Balderstonec Mallender b Wild33      
IP Butcherb Wild81      
*DI Gowerb Larkins24      
P Willeyb Wild25      
NE Briersc Ripley b Walker7      
GJ Parsonsc Cook b Hanley23      
TJ Boonlbw b Mallender1      
+MA Garnhamc Larkins b Walker4      
PB Cliftnot out18      
AME Robertsb Capel5      
JP Agnewnot out4      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-122, 3-169, 4-172, 5-182, 6-185, 7-190, 8-219, 9-226
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hanley12   1341--   72.002.83
Mallender12   0541--   72.004.50
Walker9   1332--   27.003.67
Larkins12   1411--   72.003.42
Wild12   0473--   24.003.92
Capel3   0161--   18.005.33

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cookc Butcher b Clift43      
W Larkinslbw b Agnew17      
RJ Boyd-Mossnot out88      
AJ Lambc Briers b Willey28      
RJ Baileyrun out23      
DJ Capelb Clift15      
DJ Wildlbw b Agnew5      
+D Ripleyc and b Roberts8      
NA Mallendernot out6      
A Walkerdid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 59.1 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-92, 3-149, 4-177, 5-209, 6-216, 7-232
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Agnew12   1482--   36.004.00
Roberts11.11641--   67.005.73
Clift12   1432--   36.003.58
Parsons12   0440--   -3.67
Willey12   0341--   72.002.83

--> IP Butcher passed his previous highest score of 71 in ListA matches
--> AME Roberts made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DJ Wild achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive