Leicestershire Under-25s v Northamptonshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1984 (Zone B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th July 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 13 runs
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 4; Northamptonshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), LC Onley (Northamptonshire)

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Whitakerc Presland b Ashton76 759-  
RA Cobbb Presland49 805-  
TJ Boonb Ashton10 24--  
MD Haysmanrun out6 81-  
*MA Garnhamrun out34 274-  
JP Addisonnot out32 2412  
GJ Parsonsc Spinks b Bunting2 4--  
KN Foylenot out4 12--  
JP Agnewdid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
GAR Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Whitaker), 2-134 (Cobb), 3-143 (Haysman), 4-162 (Boon), 5-197 (Garnham), 6-201 (Parsons)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bunting8   03512-
Wheeler8   04901-
Storie8   0450--
Spinks3   0300--
Ashton8   0332--
Presland5   0211--

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Bamberc Whitticase b Agnew40 525-  
*A Fordhamc Garnham b Parsons4 17--  
AC Storieb Agnew15 222-  
SJ Linesc Haysman b Agnew3 19--  
RL Ashtonc Whitticase b Parsons80 63112  
MR Gouldstoneb Addison1 5--  
+MWC Olleyc Garnham b Boon6 221-  
CM Preslandnot out33 554-  
RA Buntingc Whitticase b Parsons10 171-  
MBH Wheelernot out7 10--  
CN Spinksdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Fordham), 2-47 (Storie), 3-60 (Bamber), 4-68 (Lines), 5-73 (Gouldstone), 6-105 (Olley), 7-170 (Ashton), 8-207 (Bunting)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons8   133321
Harris8   04401-
Addison8   1351--
Agnew8   1323-2
Boon4   023141
Haysman4   0320--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive