The Leys School v Oakham School
Other matches in England 1980
VenueThe Leys School Ground, Cambridge on 18th May 1980 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultThe Leys School won by 4 wickets
UmpiresBalfom, Jaggard
ScorersT Cunn, TA Dobell, RW Gray, B Stewart

Oakham School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJM Daviesc Mitchell b Jackson6 37-- 
IRJ Thorpelbw b Mackintosh32 422- 
MJ Turneyc Dunham b Mackintosh20 584- 
DM Shawc [unknown] b Mackintosh0 2-- 
DM Kinghamc and b Dunham42 934- 
TJ Hopper hit wkt b Hawkins43 895- 
ADJ Mitchellnot out18  1- 
TM Verghesenot out3  -- 
MSL Rollinsondid not bat      
PHM Hulmedid not bat      
S Wooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, declared, 61 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Davies), 2-63 (Turney), 3-64 (Shaw), 4-83 (Thorpe), 5-142 (Kingham), 6-? (Hopper)
The Leys School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson17   43212-
Dunham14   5331--
Brookes7   03701-
Mackintosh13   5273--
Budd3   120--
Hawkins7   1331--

The Leys School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Mackintoshc and b Wood94 10813- 
N Griffithc Hulme b Shaw8 361- 
T Brookesrun out (Turney)5 17-- 
J Mitchellc Rollinson b Verghese4 19-- 
D Jacksonhandled the ball25 454- 
P Palmerlbw b Kingham13 152- 
M Dunhamnot out0  -- 
O Hawkinsnot out10  -- 
M Budddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(6 wickets, 40.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Griffith), 2-61 (Brookes), 3-95 (Mitchell), 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hulme6   0280--
Shaw11   1411--
Verghese5   1221-4
Wood6   0381--

--> Oakham School innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Oakham School innings adds 1 run under
--> The Leys School innings batting adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the The Leys School innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive