Oakham School v Watford Grammar School
Other matches in England 1987
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 10th July 1987 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWatford Grammar School won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOakham School won by 3 wickets
UmpiresH Bennet, M Sooby
ScorersJ Mayhew, T Picton

Watford Grammar School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Buirskic England b Aldis6 351- 
B Watsonc Howard b Wood36 2002- 
D Armourc Howard b Boughey8 30-- 
*G Gregorylbw b Wood47 1106- 
M Robertslbw b Robjohns0 4-- 
C Mannc Neild b Millhouse43 624- 
D Sharpb Robjohns7 121- 
+N Potterc Neild b Millhouse14 27-- 
G Thomasnot out2 8-- 
P Rimmerb Ross0 2-- 
J Peppernot out16 421 
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 66 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Buirski), 2-28 (Armour), 3-95 (Gregory), 4-98 (Roberts), 5-112 (Watson), 6-127 (Sharp), 7-170 (Potter), 8-172 (Mann), 9-174 (Rimmer)
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aldis6   35111
Neild12   4210-2
Ross13   2431--
Boughey7   2171--
Wood12   5252--
Robjohns12   1502--
Millhouse4   1152--

Oakham School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Gravesc Potter b Rimmer710101- 
AS Englandb Pepper025-- 
*DM Robjohnsc Roberts b Thomas8710710514- 
C Woodc Buirski b Thomas3674714- 
DJ Rossc Roberts b Rimmer2139394- 
I Derryc Armour b Rimmer1015192- 
S Millhousec Roberts b Pepper911151- 
+C Howardnot out1615182- 
PJ Neildnot out005-- 
SV Aldisdid not bat      
JN Bougheydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, 44.4 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (England), 2-8 (Graves), 3-111 (Wood), 4-144 (Robjohns), 5-166 (Ross), 6-166 (Derry), 7-184 (Millhouse)
Watford Grammar School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pepper18   3652--
Thomas7   0312--
Sharp4   0180--

--> Bowling in the Watford Grammar School innings adds 6 runs under
--> DM Robjohns 50 in 64 balls, 69 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive