Glamorgan v Leicestershire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1984
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 30th June, 2nd, 3rd July 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Leicestershire 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresJH Harris, JA Jameson
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 427/4 (Javed Miandad 212*, Holmes 84*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 26/2 (Holmes 9*, Javed Miandad 16*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinslbw b Roberts9      
AL Jonesc Agnew b Cook92      
RC Ontongc Cook b Roberts14      
Javed Miandadnot out212      
Younis Ahmedb Willey0      
GC Holmesnot out84      
JF Steeledid not bat      
+T Daviesdid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
*MWW Selveydid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(4 wickets, declared, 117 overs)427
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-47, 3-221, 4-228
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts18   4432--
Agnew7   0350--
Clift14   3460--
Parsons24   2910--
Cook33   61301--
Willey21   6661--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IP Butcherc Jones b Ontong36      
JJ Whitakerc Younis Ahmed b Barwick14      
*P Willeyc Davies b Thomas9      
TJ Boonb Ontong113      
NE Briersc Ontong b Steele34      
+MA Garnhamc Davies b Steele17      
PB Cliftc Younis Ahmed b Ontong0      
GJ Parsonsrun out52      
AME Robertsb Javed Miandad89      
NGB Cooknot out6      
JP Agnewst Davies b Javed Miandad4      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 99 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-54, 3-72, 4-167, 5-217, 6-222, 7-233, 8-358, 9-385, 10-389 (99 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick11   2461--
Thomas11   0581--
Ontong41   121133--
Steele30   81142--
Javed Miandad4   1262--
Selvey2   0170--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinsc Garnham b Roberts0      
AL Jonesc Roberts b Agnew0      
GC Holmesb Cook15      
Javed Miandadc Cook b Willey39      
Younis Ahmedc Boon b Clift35      
RC Ontonglbw b Cook29      
JF Steeleb Clift4      
+T Daviesst Garnham b Clift24      
JG Thomaslbw b Cook6      
*MWW Selveyb Roberts11      
SR Barwicknot out5      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 72 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-48, 4-62, 5-115, 6-121, 7-125, 8-138, 9-166, 10-178 (72 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts7   4142--
Agnew8   2231--
Clift17   10273--
Cook30   10713--
Willey10   4331--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IP Butcherc Steele b Ontong16      
JJ Whitakerst Davies b Steele45      
*P Willeyc Hopkins b Steele9      
TJ Boonrun out1      
NE Briersc Jones b Steele9      
AME Robertsc Hopkins b Steele0      
GJ Parsonsc Thomas b Steele38      
+MA Garnhamb Ontong5      
PB Cliftnot out27      
NGB Cooknot out18      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(8 wickets, 53.5 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-52, 3-53, 4-72, 5-72, 6-97, 7-124, 8-132
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick6   0230--
Steele21   4685--
Javed Miandad0.2000--

--> Glamorgan score at 100 overs in the first innings was 334-4
--> Javed Miandad (1) passed his previous highest score of 200 in County Championship matches
--> TJ Boon (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in County Championship matches
--> TJ Boon (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> AME Roberts (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in County Championship matches
--> AME Roberts (1) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> AME Roberts (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74
--> Javed Miandad (2) passed 20000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Younis Ahmed (2) passed 22500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> PB Clift reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings
--> RC Ontong reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive