Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 17th, 18th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 2 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresA Jepson, PB Wight
Close of play day 1Warwickshire 85/1 (Amiss 41*, Kallicharran 32*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchAI Kallicharran

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsb Gifford62     
MJ Bamberc Kallicharran b Gifford29     
DJ Wildb Gifford48     
AJ Lambb Ferreira30     
RG Williamsc Small b Ferreira5     
RJ Baileyrun out22     
DS Steelelbw b Willis12     
*+G Sharpnot out22     
NA Mallenderrun out7     
RW Hanleynot out1     
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-95, 3-150, 4-174, 5-192, 6-217, 7-218, 8-247
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   0501--66.004.55
Small11   1620---5.64
Old11   0500---4.55
Gifford11   1253--22.002.27
Ferreira11   1512--33.004.64

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Lamb b Steele79     
TA Lloydc Williams b Griffiths9     
AI Kallicharrannot out122     
+GW Humpagec Wild b Griffiths1     
CM Oldb Steele14     
PA Smithc Bailey b Steele2     
AM Ferreirac Lamb b Steele4     
C Lethbridgelbw b Hanley11     
GC Smallb Hanley0     
N Giffordnot out3     
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(8 wickets, 54 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-160, 3-166, 4-192, 5-198, 6-209, 7-242, 8-242
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hanley10   1422--30.004.20
Griffiths11   1532--33.004.82
Mallender11   1490---4.45
Williams11   1520---4.73
Steele9   0354--13.503.89
Larkins2   0140---7.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> W Larkins passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive