Somerset v Kent
John Player Special League 1983
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 28th August 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 6 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Kent 0
UmpiresJW Holder, A Jepson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NR Taylorc Richards b Palmer47     
RA Woolmerc Popplewell b Palmer21     
DG Aslettrun out100  121 
MR Bensonb Richards5     
*CS Cowdreyc and b Richards1     
EAE Baptisterun out25     
+APE Knottrun out4     
GW Johnsonnot out6     
RM Ellisonnot out0     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-91, 3-115, 4-127, 5-187, 6-202, 7-219
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner8   0420---5.25
Dredge8   0390---4.88
Marks8   1200---2.50
Palmer8   0582--24.007.25
Popplewell4   0350---8.75
Richards4   0152--12.003.75

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebuckc Underwood b Ellison60     
PW Denningb Woolmer50     
*IVA Richardsc Woolmer b Ellison86     
NFM Popplewellrun out13     
J Garnernot out0     
VJ Marksnot out4     
RL Ollisdid not bat      
PA Slocombedid not bat      
GV Palmerdid not bat      
+T Garddid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 38.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-182, 3-216, 4-220
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellison7   0272--21.003.86
Cowdrey8   0430---5.38
Woolmer8   0421--48.005.25
Underwood8   0440---5.50

--> RA Woolmer passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> DG Aslett passed his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches
--> DG Aslett made his first century in ListA matches
--> PM Roebuck passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 51
--> PW Denning passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive